Best.Mascara.Ever

Has your search for the perfect mascara become comparable to Indiana Jones’ quest for the Holy Grail in The Last Crusade? If you are looking for a mascara that lengthens, lifts and dials up the volume all in one application then search no more my friends because I have found it. Drum roll please (insert drum roll)…Telescopic Shocking Extensions by Loreal. This mascara claims to ‘lengthen and intensify in one motion’ and that it does. The consistency of the mascara is perfect- it’s not too wet and not too dry. The rubber brush is ideal for applying multiple coats and separating your lashes without getting the whole spidery-tarantula look. The packaging is uber cute…who wouldn’t want a mini, shiny, metallic telescope in their makeup bag? I cannot say enough great things about this mascara. You don’t have to worry about clumps or smudges and you definitely don’t have to worry about those annoying mascara ‘crumbs’ hanging out under your eyes or annoying your contact lenses throughout the day. With a single application you’re ready for a day at the office or a night out on the town. However, if you like to pump up the flirt, I personally like to slap on two to three coats of this miracle in a tube. I mean, I may be batting my eyes at my computer screen most days, but there is something about flirty lashes that help a girl get through the work week feeling fabulous.  Every girl needs this mascara in their makeup bag of tricks- it is truly Ah-mazing and does not disappoint. 

eyes

(Please disregard my caterpillars, I mean my eyebrows. I need to get them threaded this week.)

XOXO

Real Girl

4 thoughts on “Best.Mascara.Ever

  1. I’m going to love your blog, Sarah! Cannot wait to do get out and buy this mascara! Do you do make up for special events like weddings?

Leave a Reply

