Keep It Simple Sweeties

Keep It Simple Sweeties

Mornings at my house can be a little hectic.  Not only am I trying to make it out the door somewhat on time, looking somewhat presentable, I’m also juggling a million things at once, including an eight month old, who most days decides to de-robe as fast as I can get her clothed. With all of that being said, I understand the importance of having a super-simple-no-fuss-of-course-I-rolled-out-of-bed-looking-this-amazing go to makeup look and today I’ve decided to share this look with you, my most favorite beauties. You can keep this look very simple for work by pairing it with a nude lip OR if you’re feeling a bit sassy you can rock some BIG Texas pageant hair and strut your stuff to happy hour with your best gal pals. Either way this look will make you feel fierce…like a tiger, grrr.

Step 1: Complete your daily face makeup routine. Don’t forget the bronzer and blush.

Step 2: Fill in your brows. (Again please disregard my horrendous eyebrows. I’m getting these bad boys done on Thursday, fingers crossed.)

Step 3: Apply a base or primer from your lash line to your brown bone and blend.

I used Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded (product comparable to MAC Paint Pots).

I used Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded (product comparable to MAC Paint Pots).

Step 4: Apply a highlight shadow to your brow bone.

I used a MAC Frost eyeshadow in Ricepaper.

I used a MAC Frost eyeshadow in Ricepaper.

Step 5: Apply a wash of color to your eyelid.

I used a Bare Minerals Glimmer shadow in Bare Skin.

I used a Bare Minerals Glimmer shadow in Bare Skin.

Step 6: Apply a darker shadow to your crease and blend.

I used a MAC Satin Eyeshadow in Haux.

I used a MAC Satin Eyeshadow in Haux.

Step 7: Line your upper lash line with a gel eye liner using an angled makeup brush.

Step 8: Line your lower lash line (water line) with black eyeliner.

Step 9: Line your lower lash line with a different color eyeliner. Choose something similar to the eyeshadow you used in your crease.

I used a MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack for my upper lash line, a MAC Eye Kohl in Smolder for my water line and a MAC Eye Kohl in Costa Riche for my lower lash line.

I used a MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack for my upper lash line, a MAC Eye Kohl in Smolder for my water line and a MAC Eye Kohl in Costa Riche for my lower lash line.

Step 10: Apply two to three coats of mascara.

I used Loreal’s Telescopic Shocking Extensions (obvi).

I used Loreal’s Telescopic Shocking Extensions (obvi).

Ta-Da!

Finished product closed  Finished product Open

Go on with your fab self!!!

XOXO

Real Girl

Leave a Reply

