Love It or Lose It Thursday

Today’s Love It or Lose It features Urban Decay’s Naked Palette.

Closed

The palette retails for $50 at Sephora and includes 12 very flattering, very universal eyeshadows. The palette provides a variety of shadow textures and finishes, which include glitter, shimmer, and matte. The palette also includes a Good Karma Eyeshadow Brush (not pictured) and a travel size Eyeshadow Primer Potion (not pictured).

Open

swatches

Swatches (Left to Right): Virgin (nude satin), Sin (champagne shimmer) Naked (buff matte), Sidecar (beige sparkle), Buck (brown matte), Half Baked (bronze), Smog (golden brown shimmer), Darkhorse (bronze-plum shimmer), Toasted (taupe-bronze), Hustle (mocha shimmer), Creep (near-black metallic), Gunmetal (dark grey metallic)

Where do I begin? First, let me just say that I used to despise eyeshadow palettes. I thought they were the most useless beauty products ever created. Most have few colors that actually work on any normal skin tone and the rest of the colors are so ridiculous, most women wouldn’t be caught dead in them even on Halloween. Needless to say if I didn’t toss them out, they ended up buried at the bottom of my makeup case untouched and unused. With all of that being said, after using the Naked palette I can honestly say that I am a palette hater no more. This palette has turned me in to a pro-paletter (yes, I just made up that word) and has become a staple in my beauty collection. The colors are so pigmented and so versatile the options are endless. I can slap on a wash of color on my lid for a day at the office or I can do a super-sexy-smokey look for a night out with the hubby. This palette is a definite must have. DO NOT let the price intimidate you. Yes, fifty bones seems like a lot of money for eyeshadow but it’s $50 well invested and worth every single penny. If you’re like me and you need a little justification for your purchase, each eyeshadow is roughly $4.17- talk about a bargain!  Plus, you can’t put a price on happiness and this palette will make you happy every time you use it. It’s like a gift that keeps on giving. One more selling point, if you order this product from sephora.com, you get free 3-day shipping. Who doesn’t like free shipping? If this bad boy is calling your name, order it now and you could have it by Saturday- just in time for your fabulous weekend plans. I give this product an absolute LOVE IT!!!

XOXO

Real Girl

Leave a comment