Ready.Set.Thread

I’ve been talking all week about needing to get my caterpillars (eyebrows) groomed and I finally went yesterday and had them threaded. Boy do I feel like a new woman! It’s amazing what a simple eyebrow grooming can do for your face and your makeup.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with threading, it’s an ancient hair removal method where a thin cotton thread is doubled, then twisted and rolled over areas of unwanted hair, plucking the hair at the follicle level. Threading is gentler on the skin and provides precise control making the method ideal for eyebrow shaping. No harsh chemicals are used, it’s extremely sanitary and super quick. I highly recommend having your eyebrows threaded at least once in your lifetime. I promise once you’ve had your eyebrows threaded, you will say goodbye to waxing forever (and if not, then clearly you’re an alien from Area 51).

Finished product Open

BEFORE

1

AFTER

6 thoughts on “Ready.Set.Thread

  1. I agree, Sarah! Thanks for sharing this info with me a year ago. I didn’t realize how reasonably priced it would be, so I just wanted to throw that in there for others who may be thinking it’s pricey. It’s not!

Leave a Reply

