Squeaky Clean & Super Soft

Hello beauties.

I get quite a few questions regarding my morning and evening skincare routine and what I do to maintain such clear, glowing skin, so I thought I’d share my routine with all of my faves.

In the morning I cleanse my face with bareMinerals Deep Cleansing Foam. This facewash is super gentle and forms a nice, creamy lather. It removes makeup and rebalances your skin leaving a smooth complexion with a gorgeous glow. After I cleanse my face, I hydrate with Sephora’s Ultimate Moisture Serum layered under bareMinerals Purely Nourishing Moisturzer for Combination Skin. This combination of moisturizers really keeps my skin feel hydrated all day long. Once I have cleansed and moisturized my face, I like to use Clinique’s City Block Sheer SPF 25 Oil-Free Daily Face Protector- it’s super important that I protect my face from the sun’s super harsh rays.

Day

Daytime Skin Routine

In the evening I use my bareMinerals Deep Cleansing Foam (again) to remove any remaining makeup that my facial cleansing cloths did not remove. Once my face is squeaky clean, I use The Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash by Philosophy. I use the exfoliating wash as more of a scrub vs. a cleanser, which is why I also use my bareMinerals cleanser first. However, this exfoliating wash is gentle enough to be used daily as a cleanser. I follow with my Ultimate Moisture Serum by Sephora layered under Sephora’s Age Defy Night Moisture Cream. This anti-aging night cream boosts cell growth and minimizes the look of fine lines and wrinkles, while leaving my skin looking radiant and feeling super moisturized.

Night

Nighttime Skin Routine

I highly recommend finding a skincare routine that works for you and your skin type. All of the products that I’m currently using will be repurchased when the time comes. I love the way they make my skin look and feel.

XOXO

Real Girl

8 thoughts on “Squeaky Clean & Super Soft

    • I’m currently using Equate Original Clean Facial Cleansing Towelettes that I purchased from Walmart for around $6 for a two pack. I believe there are 60 towelettes/pack. The towelettes are alcohol and oil free and they have a clean, fresh fragrance. I highly recommend.

      • And you START with those at night? On eyes, too? Do you use any kind of toner (I use Clinique’s clarifying lotion- not necessary? too harsh? – your opinion?)?

      • I use the cleansing towelettes on my entire face before I hop in the shower at night- mostly use them to remove my makeup. I’m currently not using a toner, but if you’re using a toner as part of a 3 step system, then I would continue to use it. I’ve used Clinique’s 3 Step in the past and I liked it. So, if you like it and like the way it makes your skin feel, then continue to use it. If it’s not broke, don’t fix it! 😉

    • I’m a BIG fan of Sephora!!! I get a lot of my higher end products from Sephora or sephora.com. I have been shopping a lot at Target, Walmart and Walgreens for most of my drugstore products. If I’m trying something for the first time, I like to look for coupons or items on sale. Then if I don’t end up liking something, I haven’t paid full price for the item. However, if I end up liking or loving something, I repurchase at full price. 🙂

Leave a Reply

