Spring has sprung…kind of

I am SO ready for Spring. Winters in Wisconsin can be VERY long, especially when you have back to back weeks of snowfall- grrr. I guess I shouldn’t complain too much, afterall our winter has been pretty mild compared to years past. Anyways, enough about the weather and on to much more important things like my new go to lip look for spring. Over the weekend I decided that I needed to shop away my winter blues and decided it was time for some fun spring lip colors. I picked up this lipstick-lip gloss-match-made-in-heaven-duo… introducing Revlon’s Super Lustrous Crème Lipstick in Pink In The Afternoon and Revlon’s Colorburst Lipgloss in Crystal Lilac.

Ah-mazing!

Revlon Pink in the Afternoon

Retails at Walmart for around $4.97.

cl

Retails at Target for around $6.49.

I will say that I’m not much of a lipstick gal. In fact, I reach for lip gloss most days of the week. However, Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipstick is super moisturizing, super creamy and feels very lightweight- I didn’t feel like I was wearing any lipstick at all. This product is available in 82 shades, so the possibilities are endless (at least until you’ve purchased all 82 shades). Now, on to the gloss- yay! The lip gloss has incredible shine and amazing color pay off. The formula glides on smoothly and evenly and has a weightless feel. The gloss isn’t sticky and delivers a lot of moisture so KUDOS to that. This product is available in 15 vibrant shades-I can’t wait to pick up Bellini, Peony and Sizzle for spring and summer.

What are your go-to spring and summer shades?

XOXO

Real Girl

 

 

Leave a Reply

