First Impression: Clarisonic Mia 2

clarisonic

Clarisonic Mia 2- Light Pink
Retails on amazon.com between $100 and $149
Kit includes: Clarisonic Mia 2, sensitive brush head, travel size cleanser, protective travel case and a charger.

I got this bad boy in the mail last Friday and after waiting 24 hours for it to charge, I FINALLY got to give it a whirl.

The Clarisonic Mia 2 claims to:

  1. Clean six times better than with your hands.
  2. Works with your skin to gently massage away impurities trapped in your pores.
  3. Prepares skin for better absorption of creams, serums and moisturizers.
  4. Gentle enough to use twice daily.

First impression of these claims…spot on and ah-mazing! I can’t believe I waited so long to purchase one. I’ve been using the gel cleanser that came in the kit and after just a few uses my skin feels super clean and very smooth. The Mia 2 brush head is super gentle- I’ve been using it twice per day and haven’t had any issues. My skin doesn’t feel raw or sore and I haven’t had any break outs or blemishes surface since I began using my Clarisonic. However, if a few do surface, I’m okay with it, because I know this bad boy is cleaning years of dirt and oil from my pores. Gross I know, but that’s life. Also, after I apply my moisturizer, my skin feels so amazing, so hydrated-ah, love, love, love. I’ve also noticed a huge difference in my skin when applying my foundation. My foundation glides on so smoothly and the finish looks super dewy and my skin looks flawless. I can’t wait to see what my skin feels and looks like in a few weeks. I’ll keep you all posted.

Reminder: Don’t forget to enter the Spring Ahead Giveaway. Deadline to submit entries is tomorrow at 7 pm CST. Check out my post from yesterday for full details.

XOXO

Real Girl

Leave a Reply

