Spring Ahead Giveaway Winner & Love it or Lose It Thursday

Congratulations to Kim for winning my Spring Ahead Giveaway! Please email me at primp.polish.shine@gmail.com with your address so I can get your goodies mailed out. Also, a BIG thanks goes out to everyone who took the time to participate. Keep checking back- you never know when another giveaway will happen (wink wink).

Now on to this week’s Love It or Lose It…

Hoola Bronzing Powder by benefit

hoola

Let me start out by saying that I do not self tan or use tanning beds. With that being said, I appreciate products that give me a sun-kissed glow without exposing my skin to super harsh UV rays or leave me looking like an Oompa Loompa straight out of Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory. I have tried several bronzing powders over the years and have been very disappointed- most are too orange or too shimmery or too orange AND too shimmery. Some make you look like you rolled in a pile of dirt and forgot to wash your face, while others don’t do much for your complexion and leave your skin looking muddy. All of this can be very frustrating, especially when all you want is that gorgeous bronze glow that says ‘Why yes, I did just get back from an amazing tropical vacation to my private island in the Bahamas.” I mean who wouldn’t want to look (and feel) like the sun kissed their skin without actually having to bake in the blistering heat or spend thousands of dollars on a vacation to somewhere sunny and warm? Basting in the sun isn’t my idea of fun, unless fruity adult beverages with pretty little paper umbrellas are involved, and of course the whole skin turning in to leather thing is taken out of the equation, then I might consider it. But, until then, baste no more my friends because I have found the perfect bronzing product for all complexions- Hoola Bronzing Powder by benefit.

product

package

This bronzing powder has a matte finish, so you don’t have to worry about too much sparkle or shine. Dust this powder over your cheeks, forehead and chin for a natural looking tan. This bronzer comes with a natural bristle cheek brush and is packaged in a cute little box. You can get this bronzer at Sephora or from benefit cosmetics for $28. Bring the sun to your gorgeous face all year round. This is a definite LOVE it!

What bronzing powders keep your skin sun-kissed all year round?

XOXO

Real Girl

Leave a Reply

