Maybelline Baby Lips- Yes, please!

All of them

Maybelline Baby Lips

For the past few weeks my lips have been dry, dry, dry. I blame the cold, winter air; however, I’m sure that my lack of water consumption isn’t helping the cause either. Because of the dryness I haven’t been loving the way my lipstick has been wearing or making my lips feel, so I’ve been skipping a lip look all together and settling for plain ole Chapstick. How boring? I need color and I need it now. Enter my new obsession, Maybelline Baby Lips. Before purchasing this little beauty over the weekend, I read many mixed reviews about this product, so I was skeptical to take the $2.97 plunge. I know what you’re thinking- how can you spend $28 on a bronzer, but think twice about spending three bucks on a lip product? Priorities people. As I was perusing the cosmetic aisles at my local Super Wal-Mart (yes I’m aware that this has become my favorite pastime), the cute, colorful packaging of this product caught my eye. Since I was desperate for some color on my lips, a product that promised long-lasting moisture with sheer color was very enticing. I decided to pick up a tube of the Maybelline Baby Lips in Melon Mania and give it a try. I’m sure glad I did! My lips feel great-super moisturized and hydrated and the sheer watermelon-y pink color gives my lips the color-pick-me-up that I’ve been wanting. Also, the very subtle watermelon scent was a nice little surprise. I think I’ll be picking up a few more of these little gems in different shades. After all, a girl has to have options.

Melon

Maybelline Baby Lips- Melon Mania

Swatch 1

Melon Mania Lip Swatch

What’s your favorite moisturizing lip product?

XOXO

Real Girl

Leave a Reply

