Update & My October Favorites

Hello beauties.

It’s me- your long lost beauty blogger. I’m FINALLY back in action and happy to say that I will be blogging again regularly, yippee! With that being said, I apologize for my lack of blogging the past few months. Although it’s no excuse, life has been SUPER busy- being a mother and wife, plus working full-time makes for a chaotic schedule during the week. When I finally get a moment to myself, it’s time for a quick workout, a shower and then bedtime. However, after seventeen months (yes, it took this mommy that long to figure out how to manage it all), I think I have the juggling act down to an art- booyah! I’ll be posting on Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays so stay tuned!!!

Now on to the fun stuff…

October Favorites

My October Favorites

During October I found myself reaching for these products and loving them all month long.

Loreal Paris Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo- I have color treated hair, so I only wash my hair two to three times a week to prolong the vibrancy of my hair color. This shampoo is gentle enough for color treated hair; it helps rebuild and strengthen and also restores shine. This shampoo also makes my hair feel so silky and smooth. It smells so clean and so fresh and has a nice lather. This is definitely a must have and my go to shampoo. Love, love, love.

Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Conditioner- After I shampoo, I apply this conditioner all over my hair, focusing mostly on my ends. I leave it on for three to five minutes, then rinse it out and my hair feels AMAZING. It feels so smooth, so hydrated, so revived. The smell reminds me of a cross between a luxurious body butter, a men’s deodorant and a hint of something sweet. This conditioner will be staple during the winter months.

Dove Refresh Care Volume Dry Shampoo- This dry shampoo is a must have. Since I only wash my hair two to three times per week, I rely on this dry shampoo to refresh and revive my hair. Although my hair doesn’t tend to get very oil, I still find it to be limp and lifeless, so on the days that I don’t wash my hair, I spray this product on my roots, massage it in and brush through my hair for an instant hair-pick-me-up. I will say that it does leave a little bit of a white cast so if you have darker hair, you’ll want to be very careful when using this product. I highly recommend taking the time to massage the product into your roots and brush your hair out.

Michael Todd True Organics Charcoal Detox Deep Pore Gel Cleanser- If you have oily, acne prone skin, this cleanser is a must have. The charcoal helps penetrate your pores to draw out impurities, dirt and oil. It also removes any makeup that your makeup remover or wipe left behind. This cleanser is gentle enough to use in the morning and the evening. I’ll definitely be repurchasing this product over and over again. #inlove

Josie Maran Argan Oil- Following my toner, I apply this lightweight Moroccan oil to the area around my nose. As it gets colder, the skin around my nose gets dryer and redder and I find this product really helps combat both the dryness and redness.

Loreal True Match Foundation- This is my holy grail foundation. Since I am a makeup junkie I tend to try different foundations all of the time, however, I always come back to this foundation. The formula is creamy and smooth and blends like a dream. I find that it has medium to full coverage depending on how you apply it and wears well throughout the day. I am currently wearing the shade W4 Natural Beige.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Medium/Deep Matte Bronzer- I have been loving this bronzer to contour and add warmth to my face. The formula is amazing and the color is a beautiful, matte, tan hue. This product would compliment a variety of skin tones AND it smells like chocolate. Who doesn’t love chocolate?

Benefit Rockateur Blush- This blush is ALWAYS in my makeup bag because it goes with every look. It is a gorgeous rose gold shade with a slight sheen. It can be difficult to blend, definitely not a color that you just slap on and run out the door. I find that if I pat the blush on with a brush, it blends easier than when I swipe it on. When applied correctly, it gives such a beautiful, flushed glow. Perfect addition to any makeup collection. Definitely a must have in my opinion. Oh, there is a slight perfumey scent, but nothing that would stop someone from purchasing this blush, unless of course you don’t go for that sort of thing- ha ha.

Mac Painterly Paint Pot- I apply this product all over my eyelids up to my brow bone then top it with whatever eyeshadow I am wearing for the day. The paint pot helps prevent creasing and prolongs the wear of my eyeshadow. This is the perfect eyeshadow base and belongs in everyone’s daily makeup routine.

Loreal Colour Riche Eye Shadow in #839 Cupa Joe- LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. This eye shadow quad is one of my faves from the drugstore. It’s great for creating a simple, everyday eye look. Very neutral, very classic, very timeless. And what a cute name.

Cover Girl Lash Perfection Mascara in Very Black- I am ALWAYS on the hunt for the PERFECT mascara and as I’ve said before, I am a makeup junkie, so naturally I will try any mascara at least once. This mascara came highly recommended by someone I follow on YouTube, so I ran out and bought this mascara. This is the BEST mascara I have found for separating your lashes. I pair this mascara with other mascaras in my collection on the daily. I will apply one coat of this mascara, then a coat of another mascara and then I will add one final coat of this mascara and the results are amazing. If you’re loving your current mascara, but wishing it was better at separating your lashes, try adding a layer of this mascara to what you are currently using- you won’t be disappointed.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Medium Ash- I love full brows. In fact, the fuller, the better. This brow pencil will give your current brows a face lift and finish any makeup look. The spoolie on the end is dynamite, great for blending out. Ah-mazing!!!

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Naked- A gorgeous nude-pink to compliment any look. This ‘your lips but better’ shade is my daily go-to when I don’t feel like putting any effort into rummaging through my lipstick collection. This lipstick is very creamy and easy to apply. Not super long wearing, but because it applies so smooth, reapplying throughout the day is easy peasy.

Loreal Colour Riche leMatte in Matte for Me- This is a very unique matte shade and was a gorgeous lipstick shade to transition into fall with. I would describe it as a berry fuchsia with a slight red undertone. I love pairing this lip color with the Benefit Rockateur Blush and the Loreal Cupa Joe eye shadow quad for a beautiful, fresh fall look.

EOS Blueberry Acai Shea Butter Lip Balm- I have been using this lip balm evey night before bed and I’ve been loving how it has been making my lips feel. As the weather is getting cooler and the air is starting to lack moisture, this product really helps keep my lips from getting dry and chapped. The smell is berry fruity- ha ha. So delicious!!!

Better Homes and Gardens Candle in Candied Caramel Pecan- OMG…this candle screams eat me, ha ha. I have two candles and some of the wax cubes in this scent for my wax warmers and within minutes my house smells so amazingly sweet and delicious, like I’ve been baking all day. I’m the crazy woman standing in front of the display buying all of the candles and wax cubes in this scent. Hi, my name is Sarah and I have a problem. #nojudging

Well friends, that’s it. Those were my favorites for the month of October. I appreciate your patience and I hope you enjoyed my first blog back. Thursday I’ll be featuring my favorite fall lipsticks…stay tuned.

XOXO,

Sarah

*Check me out on Instagram: sarahmae206.*

Leave a Reply

