My Favorite Lipsticks for Fall

Since I love the fall season AND I love lipstick I decided to combine my two loves and share my favorite lipstick shades for fall. I’ve been wearing these shades for over a month now and I plan on wearing them throughout the W-I-N-T-E-R; I have yet to accept the fact that the ‘w’ word is right around the corner. Brrr…just thinking about winter sends chills down my spine. Is it cold in here or is it just me? Anywho…on to the lipstick, after-all it’s what we’re  all here for.

Nudes

Left to Right: Stila Color Balm Lipstick in Vivienne, Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Naked, Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick Naked2 (purchased from sephora.com)

Stila Color Balm Lipstick in Vivienne: beige-nude; glossy. This nude lipstick is perfect for those wanting to wear a nude lip, but fear that they might look ‘washed out’. This lipstick has a brown, mocha undertone, as well as a minty scent.

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Naked: nude-pink. This lipstick is a ‘your lips but better’ shade. It compliments all skin tones and pairs well with a sultry smokey eye. Work it girl.

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Naked2: beige-nude. If you’re looking for an ultra nude lip, then this is the shade for you. In the fall I like to pair this lip color with a very neutral eye look and a deep, plum blush color. Gorgeous!!!

Plum 1

Left to Right: Mac Rebel, Mac Craving, Mac Cremsheen Glass in Private Party (purchased from maccosmetics.com)

Mac Rebel: midtone creamy plum. This lipstick shade is one of Mac’s most popular shades. If you love plum shades, then you will fall will in L-O-V-E with this color. A messy top-knot bun, classic gold stud earrings, a fresh faced makeup look, a cozy scarf and Rebel on your lips will scream FALL. Love, love, love.

Mac Craving: classic plum. This shade is very interesting. Although it is described on Mac’s website as being a ‘plum’, it comes off more of an orangey-reddish plum. Although some may find the shade intimidating, it’s actually very pretty. I would recommend this as a wearable, everyday shade for someone looking for a little something extra.

Mac Creamsheen Glass in Private Party: plummy mauve. This color is part of Mac’s current Holiday Collection and is limited edition. It’s exactly how it’s described, a beautiful plummy mauve. This pairs nicely over Mac’s Rebel.

Plum 2

Left to Right: Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Vivid Violet (purchased from sephora.com), Wet N Wild Fergie Center Stage Collection Perfect Pout Lipcolor in Ferguson Crest Cabernet, Jordana Twist and Shine in Cranberry Crush (purchased at Walgreen’s)

Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Vivid Violet- berry violet. This lipstick is similar to Mac’s Rebel, however, it wears more towards a purple wine shade on the lips. If you’re looking to make a statement this fall (and winter), go on with your bad self and grab this bold shade from Sephora or sephora.com.

Wet N Wild Fergie Center Stage Collection Perfect Pout Lipcolor in Ferguson Crest Cabernet: deep plummy wine. In my opinion this shade is quite similar to Mac’s Rebel for a fraction of the price. I would say it is slightly darker than Rebel and doesn’t go on as smooth, but such a great, affordable product. If you’re wanting to experiment with deep, vampy shades, but you aren’t wanting to spend a small fortune, pick up this lipcolor at your local drugstore. If you don’t like it, you’re only out $3-$4 max.

Jordana Twist and Shine in Cranberry Crush: classic berry. This product provides a sheer wash of berry color. Perfect for those days when you don’t feel like wearing makeup but you want that perfect pout.

reds

Left to Right: Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in FBomb (purchased from sephora.com), Mac RiRi Woo, Mac Creamsheen Glass in Prepare for Pleasure (purchased from maccosmetics.com)

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in FBomb: classic red. Hands down my FAVORITE lipstick shade of all time. If I could wear only one lipstick for the rest of my life, this would be it. Ah, it’s such a gorgeous red. When I wear it, I feel like a million bucks. Definitely worth having in your collection.

Mac RiRi Woo: cool-tone red. This is another gorgeous red, however, it is a matte lipstick, therefore it feels very drying on the lips. I only wear this lipstick when I know I’ll only be out for a couple of hours, otherwise it can get very uncomfortable on the lips. However, if you apply Mac’s Creamsheen Glass in Prepare for Pleasure on top of this lipstick, it doesn’t feel as drying. I can see this duo being my go to for holiday parties.

Mac Creamsheen Glass in Prepare for Pleasure: bluish red. This color is part of Mac’s current Holiday Collection and is limited edition. If you love a glossy red lip with blue undertones, you won’t want to miss out on this gloss. Perfect for the holiday season.

I hope you enjoyed the rundown on my favorite fall lipsticks. I think I just fell in love all over again with every shade mentioned.

What’s your favorite lipstick for fall?

XOXO,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

