Favorite Drugstore Eyeshadows, Part 1- L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Eye Shadow

Do you ever find yourself roaming up and down the beauty aisles at your local drugstore wondering if the items that catch your eye are really worth picking up, putting in your basket and taking home with you? You have probably stood in front of the makeup display and asked yourself twenty questions before deciding to walk away empty handed. I know the feeling, except I never walk away empty handed. I ask myself twenty questions, put the product back, walk around the store until I’ve talked myself into the purchase, then head back to the display, grab multiples, pay and hope for the best. So, when I stumble across something on a whim that l end up loving, I feel like I have to share my find with everyone I know.

Enter L’Oreal Infalliable 24 Hour Eye Shadows- the drugstore’s little gems.

Pic 1

L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Eye Shadows

These eyeshadows have a very creamy, velvety texture. They are super pigmented, very long-wearing and glide on effortlessly. They don’t fade, smear or crease. The eyeshadows come in a plastic pot with a twist-off top. Inside is a plastic piece that keeps the shadow pressed in the plastic pot- DO NOT throw this piece away. You will find that your shadow won’t keep nearly as long. There is  wide range of color selections and finishes.

Here are my faves:

Pic 2

Shade 335- Golden Emerald, Shade 892- Amber Rush, Shade 890- Bronzed Taupe

Pic 3

Shade 800- Bottomless Java, Shade 556- Smoldering Plum

335 Golden Emerald- satin, metallic green with gold shimmer.
892 Amber Rush- metallic rose gold.
890 Bronzed Taupe- shimmery greyish taupe.
800 Bottomless Java- brown with bronze shimmer.
556 Smoldering Plum- shimmery deep plum.

These eyeshadows are not new to the drugstore, however, they are some of my favorite drugstore eyeshadows. I would HIGHLY recommend any of the shades I have listed above- they are all perfect for the fall and winter months. You can’t go wrong with any of them and you won’t be disappointed. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

 XOXO,

Sarah

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Drugstore Eyeshadows, Part 1- L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Eye Shadow

Leave a Reply

